Old Stamping Techniques
Flourishing Phrases - NEW Stamp of the Month Kit

Designer Series Paper Tip

#designerseriespapertip #lindabauwin

Designer Series Paper so love it.  In fact love it so much it is hard for me to use, as I just want to keep it all for myself.  Well today's video is such an easy card to make.  You can get 6 cards from one sheet of designer series paper.  Now that's a lot of cards.

I used a piece of the Pop of Pink Specialty Designer Series Paper that measures 4" x 4".  I measured up one side 3/4" and on the opposite side 2 1/2" and made a pencil mark.  Then I cut between the pencil markers.

Have you checked out the new Sweet & Sassy Framelits?  Oh my!  This is a collection of 15 layering hearts.  I am so in love with all the new layering framelits in the new catalog.  There are squares, circles, ovals and these hearts.

The beautiful thank you on this card comes from the Rose Wonder Stamp Set and it is stamped in the Melon Mambo Ink.  The Pop of Pink Specialty Designer Series Paper just has the black, white and melon mambo for the colors, but boy does it pop.  You can have an elegant card done in no time using this fun designer series paper tip.

 

Comments

jlbauwin@roadrunner.com

I so apologize ladies that there was an issue with the video. I was out of town and had scheduled it. I could get in to figure out what the problem was but see it is working now. Linda

fran

Cannot access the video

Bonnie

Linda - having the same problem as Patti.

patti moffett

am having difficulty visualizing how to get only 6 cards from the DSP. The video link isn't working (the word video takes me to the pleated card video) the arrow takes me to a fuzzy screen that says this video is private. If I cut a 12 x 12 piece of dsp to 4 x 4 I get 9 pieces equaling 9 cards...I'm sure the video would help as your videos are always quite detailed and the explanations answer all my questions. Thank you for that.

blessings
patti

Pam Kelley

Linda, video doesn't play. Says private?

The comments to this entry are closed.